About Photonic Knowledge

Photonic Knowledge services the mining and petroleum industries from early exploration through to production.  With the innovation of the Core Mapper™ , Photonic has made it possible to economically analyze drill core with unprecedented speed and precision.  Realize your core values!
About the Far East Belleterre deposit:
The company is drilling on quartz vein networks carrying galena, sphalerite and pyrite and returning assays that range from 4.8 g/t Au to 98.7 g/t Au over 0.5 m to 0.9 m. Moreover, recent work on the property has made it possible to identify a gold-bearing structure with significant Au values. This significant structural discontinuity is marked by the presence of a network of fractures that are mineralized in association with quartz-carbonate veins. The pattern is similar to the orogenetic systems often associated with Abitibi Abitibi, like at the Sigma and Lamaque mines.

Explorations AurtoisIn less than one day, the team from Photonic Knowledge finished their drill core acquisitions and were ready to deliver the results to the geologists at Aurtois. The right image shows the mineral-bearing zone of drill hole AUR-08-11. The Core Mapper™ makes it possible to identify with clarity and speed, the mineralized zones (shown in red).

After analysis and validation, the results were linearized and integrated into a 3D display, providing a clear visualization of the mineralogical and alteration facies. These results were available in less than 10 days following the onset of data acquisition. Satisfied and impressed by the presentation of results, the management of Aurtois expanded the initial mandate and requested the complete treatment of their historic core by the Core Mapper™ . Below is a 3D display of the mineralization as produced from the data acquired by the Core Mapper™ .
Photonic Knowledge has collaborated with Exploration Aurtois Inc. (“Aurtois”) to allow them to quickly evaluate the potential of their Far East Belleterre property.  Aurtois was able to develop a better understanding of their property's structural features, and subsequently, to communicate this to investors.

“This new scanning technology allows the Corporation to obtain an understanding of the mineralogy and hydrothermal alteration facies associated with historical resources more quickly and efficiently than with the mesoscopic method normally used by the company.  Also, this new technology will allow the Corporation to better understand the mineralized system of the prospective area and to determine the fundamental ore guidelines that indicate the presence of gold mineralization and corresponding metalliferous associations. The scanning results from hole AUR-08-11 made on 2011 drilling program on Far East Belleterre property, which returned 10.3 g/t over a length of 4.75 meters, justify the use of the Core Mapper™ technology.” explains Mr. Bisson, president of the company.

Exploration Aurtois
Exploration Aurtois
Figure 1, Core from hole 08-11 and associated mineralization
© 2011 PHOTONIC KNOWLEDGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

À propos de Photonic Knowledge

Photonic Knowledge soutient les entreprises minières et pétrolières aux étapes d’exploration et d’exploitation, en développant des outils d’analyse novateurs. Le Core Mapper™ , permet d’analyser de façon rapide et extrêmement précise les carottes de forage.
 À propos du dépôt Belleterre extrême-est
Aurtois effectue des forages sur des veines de quartz, porteuses de galène, de sphalérite et de pyrite, qui ont révélé des teneurs variant de 4,8 g/t Au à 98,7 g/t Au sur des longueurs de 0,5 à 0,9 m. De plus récents travaux ont permis de découvrir une structure aurifère à haute teneur. Cette grande discontinuité structurale est marquée par la présence d’un système de fractures minéralisées en veines de quartz-carbonates analogues aux gisements de type orogénique bien connus de l’Abitibi, dont les mines Sigma et Lamaque.

Explorations AurtoisEn moins d’une journée, l’équipe de Photonic Knowledge avait terminé l’acquisition de données sur les carottes de forage et elle était prête à livrer les résultats aux géologues d’Aurtois. Le diagramme de droite montre la zone minéralisée du trou AUR-08-11 (présentée en rouge).

Après analyse et validation, les résultats ont été linéarisés et intégrés en 3D, permettant ainsi une visualisation de la minéralogie et des faciès d’altération. Ces résultats étaient disponibles moins de 10 jours après l’acquisition des données. Satisfaite et impressionnée par les résultats obtenus, la direction d’Aurtois a bonifié le mandat initial et demandé le traitement complet de sa carothèque par le Core Mapper™ . On peut voir ci-dessous une image tirée du rendu de la minéralisation en 3D.
Photonic Knowledge a collaboré avec Exploration Aurtois inc. (« Aurtois ») pour permettre à cette dernière de comprendre plus rapidement le potentiel de son site Belleterre Extrême-est, d’en avoir une meilleure connaissance et de le mettre en valeur auprès d’investisseurs.

« Cette nouvelle technologie de numérisation nous permettra d’obtenir une compréhension approfondie de la minéralogie et des faciès d’altération hydrothermale associés à des ressources historiques, et ce, plus rapidement et plus  efficacement qu’avec la méthode mésoscopique normalement utilisée. En outre, grâce à cette technologie, nous serons en mesure de mieux comprendre le système de la zone minéralisée, de déterminer les orientations fondamentales du minerai et de révéler la présence de minéralisation aurifère ainsi que son association métallifère. Le forage du trou AUR-08-11, effectué lors de la campagne de forage 2011 sur la propriété Belleterre Extrême-Est, révèle une teneur de 10,3 g/t sur une longueur de 4,75 mètres et justifie l’utilisation d’une telle technologie », explique M. Bisson, président d’Aurtois.

Exploration Aurtois
Exploration Aurtois
© 2011 TOUS DROITS RÉSERVÉS. PHOTONIC KNOWLEDGE.