MAILINGS

November 14, 2012
Photonic Knowledge in the Deloitte Technology Fast 50™

Photonic Knowledge Inc. of Rosemere a leader in Quebec top “Companies-to-Watch" in the Deloitte Technology Fast 50™ Awards.

Montreal, November 14, 2012- Photonic Knowledge Inc., a Rosemere (Quebec) based company has just been named one of the most promising among 10 Canadian corporations as part of the 2012 Deloitte Technology Fast 50™. The company, whose Core Mapper™ hyperspectral imaging technology is essentially a bionic eye for geologists when analyzing drill core, has been awarded this coveted recognition at this 15th edition of Deloitte Technology Fast 50™, a national pre-eminent technology award program in Canada.

The Companies-to-Watch Award honours early-stage Canadian technology companies in business for less than five years. These companies exemplify many of the winning characteristics of Deloitte Technology Fast 50™ ranked companies, which are judged based on the potential they show for future growth.

Continue reading the press release


October 18, 2012
Photonic Knowledge sets up in Chile!

Photonic Knowledge s'implante au Chili!
Photonic Knowledge sets up in Chile!
Photonic Knowlede se establece en Chile!

Dans la poursuite de sa stratégie de développement, Photonic Knowledge Inc. de Rosemère, vient de négocier un premier virage vers l’international qui aura pour effet premier de faire connaître à l’industrie minière d’Amérique latine, dans un premier temps, sa spectaculaire percée technologique, le Core Mapper™, qui effectue la lecture de carottes de forages des gisements miniers grâce à la lumière.

Continuando con su estrategia de desarrollo, Photonic Knowledge Inc. de Rosemère ha dado recientemente un primer paso hacia la actividad internacional, cuyo efecto principal será dar a conocer a la industria minera de América Latina, en una primera etapa, su espectacular adelanto tecnológico, el Core Mapper™, que efectúa una lectura de testigos de perforaciones de los depósitos mineros, utilizando la luz.

Continuing with its development strategy, Photonic Knowledge Inc. of Rosemère has recently taken the first step towards internationalization. Their initial goal is to introduce this remarkable technological development, the Core Mapper™, to the Latin American mining industry. Core Mapper™ reads ore deposit drill core using light.


July 13, 2012, Minalliance
Core Mapper™ , Innovation shapes our future.

ONE OF THE BEST 100 INNOVATIONS IN THE MINING INDUSTRY

In a report published by Minalliance, highlighting the 100 most significant innovations in the mining industry over the last 10 years, Photonic Knowledge found itself listed at number 25 for its contributions to Quebec’s development.

Photonic Knowledge’s President, Éric Roberge was honoured to see his company’s innovations recognized in the study, which was conducted under the guidance of Michel Jébrak, professor in the Département des sciences de la Terre et de l’atmosphère at the Université du Québec à Montréal. Michel Jébrak is an expert in the field of mineral resources, and has worked in Africa, Europe, and the Middle East.

© 2011 PHOTONIC KNOWLEDGE. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Expo Abitibi, October 2012 (french only)
TV Coverage, Canal Argent, October 2012 (french only)
TV Coverage Friday June 22 2012, (french only)
Friday March 16 2012, 13h29 (french only)
TV Coverage Quebec Explo 2011 (french only)
TV Coverage Explo Abitibi 2011 (french only)
TV Coverage Explo Abitibi 2011 (french only)
TV Coverage : April 2010 (french only)

INFOLETTRES

14 novembre 2012
Photonic Knowledge dans le Palmarès Technologie Fast 50™ de Deloitte

Photonic Knowledge inc. de Rosemère trône maintenant, au Québec, au sommet des «sociétés prometteuses» du Palmarès Technologie Fast 50™ de Deloitte.

Montréal, le 14 novembre 2012- Photonic Knowledge inc. de Rosemère au Québec vient de se voir consacrée parmi les 10 sociétés canadiennes prometteuses dans le cadre de l'édition 2012 du Palmarès Technologie Fast 50™ de Deloitte. L'entreprise, dont la technologie de l'imagerie hyperspectrale Core Mapper™ constitue ni plus ni moins que l'œil bionique des géologues sur les carottes de forage, vient de se voir décerner cette reconnaissance convoitée à l'issue de la 15e édition du Palmarès Technologie Fast 50™ de Deloitte, un programme prééminent de prix de technologie au Canada.

Le prix des Sociétés prometteuses reconnaît les nouvelles entreprises technologiques canadiennes en activité depuis moins de cinq ans. Ces sociétés affichent plusieurs caractéristiques gagnantes des entreprises du Palmarès Technologie Fast 50™ de Deloitte qui sont jugées d’après leur potentiel de croissance future.

Lire la suite du communiqué


18 octobre 2012
Photonic Knowledge s'implante au Chili!

Photonic Knowledge s'implante au Chili!
Photonic Knowledge sets up in Chile!
Photonic Knowlede se establece en Chile!

Dans la poursuite de sa stratégie de développement, Photonic Knowledge Inc. de Rosemère, vient de négocier un premier virage vers l’international qui aura pour effet premier de faire connaître à l’industrie minière d’Amérique latine, dans un premier temps, sa spectaculaire percée technologique, le Core Mapper™, qui effectue la lecture de carottes de forages des gisements miniers grâce à la lumière.

Continuando con su estrategia de desarrollo, Photonic Knowledge Inc. de Rosemère ha dado recientemente un primer paso hacia la actividad internacional, cuyo efecto principal será dar a conocer a la industria minera de América Latina, en una primera etapa, su espectacular adelanto tecnológico, el Core Mapper™, que efectúa una lectura de testigos de perforaciones de los depósitos mineros, utilizando la luz.

Continuing with its development strategy, Photonic Knowledge Inc. of Rosemère has recently taken the first step towards internationalization. Their initial goal is to introduce this remarkable technological development, the Core Mapper™, to the Latin American mining industry. Core Mapper™ reads ore deposit drill core using light.


13 juillet 2012, Minalliance
Core Mapper™ , Innover pour préparer l'avenir.

LES 100 INNOVATIONS MAJEURES DANS LE SECTEUR MINIER

Dans un ouvrage publié par Minalliance, portant sur les 100 innovations qui ont marqué l’industrie minérale au cours des dix dernières années, Photonic Knowledge s’est retrouvée au 25e rang des 100 avancées technologiques majeures identifiées et liées à l’innovation, consacrant le fait de son importante contribution au développement du Québec.

Le président de Photonic Knowledge, Éric Roberge s’est dit honoré de voir le génie créatif de l’entreprise ainsi souligné et saluée par l’étude du Professeur Michel Jébrak du Département des sciences de la Terre de l’UQÀM, un expert réputé en ressources minérales, qui a acquis ses titres de noblesse tant en Europe, qu’en Asie et au Moyen-Orient.

© 2011 TOUS DROITS RÉSERVÉS. PHOTONIC KNOWLEDGE.
Octobre 2012, Expo Abitibi
Télé reportage, Canal Argent, octobre 2012
Télé reportage vendredi 22 juin 2012
Radio CanadaVendredi 16 mars 2012, 13h29
Québec Explo2011 télé reportage
ExploAbitibi 2011 télé reportage
ExploAbitibi 2011 télé reportage
Télé-reportage : Avril 2010